President
Kimberly D. Carlson, CIH
President Elect
Sara Andersen, CIH
Past President
Dr. Marcos Sanchez MBBS, MSc, CIH, CSP 
 
Treasurer
Dennis Casserly
Public Affairs Director
Gerry Luther
Awards and Nominations  
Suzanne M. Treadway

BSI

Texas Regional Director, EHS Services and Solutions

281.310.3118

Kimberly.Carlson@bsigroup.com

SGS

Global Operational Integrity Manager

713.397.5400

sara.andersen@sgs.com

Kirby Corporation

Assistant Corporate Safety Manager

713.435.1627

Suzanne.Treadway@kirbycorp.com

Caliche, Ltd

Environmental, health and safety management and consulting firm

office 281.356.6038, ext 228   mobile  281.932.8283

gluther@calicheltd.com

Shell Health - Americas

Regional Business Health Lead P&T Americas

832.337.2153

marcos.sanchez@shell.com

Board Members

   The Gulf Coast Section of the American Industrial Hygiene Association operates by the  

   volunteer services of the Board of Directors.

   If you would like to serve with the local chapter, please contact the appropriate division.

Student Chapter
University of Houston Clear Lake

Nominations and Awards
Tom Samson

Thomas M. Samson, MS

Retired

Awards and Nominations Coordinator

281-221-1320

thomas.samson@att.net

President: Nidia Owen, Vice-President: Hailey Lane
Treasurer: Cristian Trejo, Secretary: Morgan Mitchell
Communication Officer: Jonathan Wiley

http://prtl.uhcl.edu/portal/page/portal/SOR/sihsp/SIHSP_Home

Communications
Andy Britt, MS, MBA, CIH, CSP, CHMM

 CTEH

 Manager, Gulf & Pacific Coast Industrial Hygiene Services

 office: 281.957.7264

 mobile: 281.202.7800

 abritt@cteh.com

Professor Emeritus

University of Houston - Clear Lake

281.283.3775

casserly@uhcl.edu

Continuing Education Director
Jan Koehn, MS,CIH
Membership Director
Dave Thomas

REPSS, Inc.

Industrial Hygiene Equipment Supplier

713.461.6030

dave.thomas@repss.com

JK, Inc.

Consultant

 713.664.1597

 jkoehn@jkinc.biz

Secretary
Kari Schaapveld

Southern Global Safety Services

EHS Specialist

832.627.2443

kari.schaapveld@southernglobal.net

Scholarship Coordinator 
Janet Gutiérrez, DrPH

UT Health

Safety Manager, Radiation Safety Program

713.500.5840

Janet.R.McCrary@uth.tmc.edu