President
Atiya Syverson MSPH, CIH
Public Affairs Director
Bob Phalen
Awards and Nominations  
Suzanne M. Treadway

ASH Health and Safety

(281)-961-0389

atiyasyverson@att.net

Kirby Corporation

Assistant Corporate Safety Manager

713.435.1627

Suzanne.Treadway@kirbycorp.com

Associate Professor of Industrial Hygiene

University of Houston Clear Lake

(281)-283-3753

phalen@uhcl.edu

Board Members

   The Gulf Coast Section of the American Industrial Hygiene Association operates by the  

   volunteer services of the Board of Directors.

   If you would like to serve with the local chapter, please contact the appropriate division.

Student Chapter
University of Houston Clear Lake

Nominations and Awards
Tom Samson

Thomas M. Samson, MS

Retired

Awards and Nominations Coordinator

281-221-1320

thomas.samson@att.net

President: Nidia Owen, Vice-President: Hailey Lane
Treasurer: Cristian Trejo, Secretary: Morgan Mitchell
Communication Officer: Jonathan Wiley

http://prtl.uhcl.edu/portal/page/portal/SOR/sihsp/SIHSP_Home

Website Manager
Sarah Anderson MSPH, CIH

 SGS

Global OI Manager - IH/OH/Chemical Management/ENV/Mergers and Acquisitions

 office: 281.817.3885

 mobile: 713.397.5400

 sarah.anderson@sgs.com

Continuing Education Director
Jan Koehn, MS,CIH
Membership Director
Dave Thomas

REPSS, Inc.

Industrial Hygiene Equipment Supplier

713.461.6030

dave.thomas@repss.com

JK, Inc.

Consultant

 713.664.1597

 jkoehn@jkinc.biz

Scholarship Coordinator 
Janet Gutiérrez, DrPH

UT Health

Safety Manager, Radiation Safety Program

713.500.5840

Janet.R.McCrary@uth.tmc.edu

Student Chapter Board Members

President:

Vice President:

Secretary:

Treasurer:

Communications:

SGA Representative:

SGA Alternate:

Tyler Tanniehill

Jennifer Thompson

Megan Ansari

Daniel Grabill

Menczel Gogo

Violeta Sandoval

Randy Tarbell 

Treasurer
Dennis Casserly
Secretary
Kari Schaapveld

Southern Global Safety Services

EHS Specialist

(713)-253-4588

kjs1973.ks@gmail.com

Professor Emeritus

University of Houston - Clear Lake

281.283.3775

casserly@uhcl.edu

Scholarship Director
Janet Gutierrez
President Elect
Justin Lopez  CIH, ASP, MPH

Safety Manager, Radiation Safety Program, RSO

UT Health in Houston

(713)-500-5844

Janet.R.McCrary@uth.tmc.edu

REPSS INC

713-461-6030

justin.lopez@repss.com